Every Exquisite Thing

By QUICK, Matthew

 Not Rated. Be the first to rate this product!

ISBN
9780316379595 9780316379588
Publisher
Little, Brown


REVIEWS

School Library Journal

Starred Review on March 1, 2016  |  Young Adult

Gr 10 Up—Quick's nuanced story of rebellion and its cost will appeal to fans of Stephen Chbosky and John Green. Nanette O'Hare is drifting through high school playing her role as good girl perfectly when she is given a copy of a cult classic novel called The Bubblegum Reaper. Realizing the path she's on is not of her own choosing, she seeks out the reclusive author and becomes romantica...Log In or Sign Up to Read More

Horn Book Magazine

Reviewed on May 1, 2016

Conventional high-school soccer star Nanette's life changes irrevocably after she's given The Bubblegum Reaper, a classic cult novel about nonconformity, by her favorite teacher -- and especially after she befriends the book's elderly author, Nigel Booker. Booker sets her up with fellow teen fan Alex, a poet with a troubled, violent past. As Alex and Nanette build a relationship around their mutual love of TBR and counterculture literature, Nanette rejects everything expected of ...Log In or Sign Up to Read More

Horn Book Guide

Reviewed on April 1, 2016

Conventional high-schooler Nanette's life changes after she befriends Nigel Booker, elderly author of a classic cult novel about nonconf...Log In or Sign Up to Read More

Become a Pro


This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

Add To My List

cover
by

This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

Export


This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

Save List Search Query


This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

Follow Lists


This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.