Narrow Your Search

publication+/-
    Material+/-
      JLG Selection+/-
      starred+/-
        grade+/-

          Search Results - ((publication:"Library Journal") AND starred:"Yes") AND Material:"Audiobook"

          9 results

          Select All  |  Deselect All
          The Escape Artists

          Audiobook

          The Escape Artists

          How Obama's Team Fumbled the Recovery

          by Scheiber, Noam

          A star White House journalist provides a gripping look inside the meeting rooms, the in-boxes, and the super-sharp minds of the pedigreed propeller heads who a...

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          The Book of Jonas

          Audiobook

          The Book of Jonas

          by Dau, Stephen

          An exceptional debut novel about a young Muslim war orphan whose family is killed in a military operation gone wrong, and the American soldier to whom his fate...

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          The King's Speech

          Audiobook

          The King's Speech

          How One Man Saved the British Monarchy

          by Logue, Mark & Conradi, Peter

          Based on the recently discovered diaries of Lionel Logue, The King's Speech recounts an inspiring real-life tale of triumph over adversity, when an Australian ...

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          You Know When the Men Are Gone

          Audiobook

          You Know When the Men Are Gone

          by Fallon, Siobhan

          The debut of a major literary talent, Siobhan Fallon presents an unforgettable collection of interconnected short stories in the tradition of Tim O'Brien, Raym...

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          The Emperor of all Maladies

          Audiobook

          The Emperor of all Maladies

          A Biography of Cancer

          by Mukherjee, Siddhartha, M.D.

          "A magnificent, beautifully written epic ""biography"" of cancer?in the tradition of Andrew Solomon's The Noonday Demon, this is a brilliant exploration of the...

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          The Disappearing Spoon

          Audiobook

          The Disappearing Spoon

          And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements

          by Kean, Sam

          The infectious tales and astounding details in The Disappearing Spoon follow carbon, neon, silicon, and gold as they play out their parts in human history, fin...

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          Something Wicked This Way Comes

          Audiobook

          Something Wicked This Way Comes

          by Bradbury, Ray

          An unparalleled literary classic, Ray Bradbury's Something Wicked This Way Comes is a timeless parable of friendship, fear, and loss that illuminates the light...

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          Empire of the Summer Moon

          Audiobook

          Empire of the Summer Moon

          by Gwynne, S.C.

          A stunning historical account of the battle between Comanche Indians and white settlers for control of the American West?in the tradition of Bury My Heart at W...

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          Merle's Door

          Audiobook

          Merle's Door

          Lessons from a Freethinking Dog

          by Kerasote, Ted & Lawlor, Patrick T.

          A deeply touching portrait of a remarkable animal, Merle's Door explores the issues that all animals and their human companions face as their lives intertwine....

          5 / Rated by 1 People
          Reviewed In:

          *Library Journal

          Export


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          Save List Search Query


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          Save All to List


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          Follow Lists


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          Add To My List


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          Add To My List

          You haven't selected anything!

          Cancel

          Save Search Results
          Create a new List or add to an Exisitng list.
          You may save your results to multiple lists

          Add to Existing List

          Create a New List

          Create a New List

          Back to Existing Lists

          Create List

          Save All To List

          Save Search Results
          Create a new List or add to an Exisitng list.
          You may save your results to multiple lists

          Add to Existing List

          Create a New List

          Create a New List

          Back to Existing Lists

          Create List

          Export


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          Save Search Query


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          Save All To List


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          Add Selected To List


          This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

          You haven't selected anything!

          Cancel

          Export All


          There are too many results to export. Please limit your search results to 500 or less using the facets links on the left side of your results and try again.

          Save All To List


          There are too many results to save to your lists at once. Please limit your search results to 500 or less using the facets links on the left side of your results and try again.